noobchinese.blogg.se

Kindle personal documents mac
Kindle personal documents mac






You can now copy and past your notes into other documents, emails, etc.

#Kindle personal documents mac Pc

You can copy this file to your PC and open it.īoom. This is a text file of all of the notes and highlights made on your Kindle (but not on the other Kindles or Kindle apps on your account).

kindle personal documents mac

Look in the documents folder of your E-ink Kindle and you’ll see a file named myclippings.txt. So let’s start with the simple trick that still works. (That page was sorta replaced by, but the new page doesn’t have the same features.) For example, Amazon used to have a site called where you could find your note and highlights, see what other people were writing in the margins, etc.

kindle personal documents mac

The available tools have changed a lot over the years. So I have updated the post with corrected info and I’ve also pruned the tools that have died in the past four years.Įdit: And now it’s June 2020, and I still need to export my notes, so I have revised this post. Now it’s March 2019, and about half the tools mentioned in the original post are gone. The tools range from the simple (copy+paste from a web browser) to the inaccessible (an iPhone app and a Mac-only script).

kindle personal documents mac

Amazon doesn’t make it easy for us to do that, but luckily there are other ways.īack in 2015 I needed to export my Kindle notes, so I did some digging and rounded up a few tools which would help me do just that. Sometimes I need to take the notes I make in a Kindle ebook and use them elsewhere. Amazon has a great reading platform in the Kindle, but sometimes it’s not enough.






Kindle personal documents mac